Capacity and Health Workforce Planning Branch

Physician Assistant Career Start Program

2021 Physician Assistant Career Start Program Update

The application window for employers to apply for the 2021 Physician Assistant Career Start Program is now open.

Please be advised that the eligible PA graduates from Ontario’s two PA education programs at McMaster University and the University of Toronto Consortium will be able to participate in the 2021 PA Career Start Program.

The Physician Assistant Career Start Program helps this year’s graduates from Ontario’s Physician Assistant programs at McMaster University and the University of Toronto find positions in the province’s health care system so they can help care for patients.

The program provides grants to employers who are committed to integrating and financially supporting Physician Assistants within their organizations on a long-term basis. The program matches recent Physician Assistant graduates to these employers. Employment settings are various and include, but are not limited to, emergency departments, primary care and internal medicine.

Physician Assistant students should stay in contact with their program leads for information on status and next steps associated with the 2021 program. They may also contact the ministry at the email address listed below.

E-mail for more information about the Physician Assistant Career Start Program:

2021 Physician Assistant Career Start Program Documentation:

Learn more at Physician Assistant Resources

For More Information

Call ServiceOntario, Infoline at :
1-866-532-3161 (Toll-free in Ontario only)
In Toronto, 416-314-5518
TTY 1-800-387-5559.
In Toronto, TTY 416-327-4282
Hours of operation : 8:30am - 5:00pm

 

Health Workforce Planning Branch
56 Wellesley Street West,
12th Floor
Toronto ON M5S 2S3

  • Connect With Us
Facebook Twitter YouTube RSS

Direction de la planification de la capacité et des ressources humaines dans le domaine de la santé

Programme de lancement de carrière pour les adjoints au médecin

Mise à jour sur le Programme de lancement de carrière pour les adjoints au médecin 2021

Les employeurs peuvent maintenant présenter une demande d’admission au Programme de lancement de carrière pour les adjoints au médecin 2021.

Sachez que les AM diplômés admissibles des deux programmes de formation des AM de l’Ontario à l’Université McMaster et au consortium de l’Université de Toronto pourront participer au Programme de lancement de carrière pour les AM 2021.

Le Programme de lancement de carrière pour les adjoints au médecin aide les diplômés de l’année en cours des programmes de formation des adjoints au médecin de l’Ontario de l’Université McMaster et de l’Université de Toronto à trouver des postes au sein du système de soins de santé de la province, de sorte qu’ils puissent aider à prendre soin des patients.

Le programme offre des subventions aux employeurs qui s’engagent à intégrer et à soutenir financièrement à long terme les adjoints au médecin au sein de leur organisation. Le programme jumelle les adjoints au médecin récemment diplômés à ces employeurs. Les milieux d'emploi sont variés et comprennent notamment les services d'urgence, les soins primaires et la médecine interne.

Les étudiants inscrits à un programme de formation des adjoints au médecin devraient rester en contact avec les responsables de leur programme pour obtenir des renseignements sur l’état d’avancement du programme de 2021 et les prochaines étapes qui y sont associées.

Ils peuvent également communiquer avec le ministère.

Documents du Programme de lancement de carrière pour les adjoints au médecin 2021 :

En savoir plus sur les ressources les adjoints au médecin Ressources pour les adjoints au médecin.

Pour en savoir plus

Communiquer avec la Ligne Info de ServiceOntario au 1-866-532-3161
(Appels sans frais en Ontario seulement)
À Toronto, faites le 416-314-5518
ATS : 1 800 387-5559.
À Toronto, ATS 416-327-4282
Heures d'ouverture : 8 h 30 - 17 h

 

Direction de la planification des ressources humaines dans le domaine de la santé
56, rue Wellesley Ouest, 12e étage
Toronto ON M5S 2S3

  • Connectez-vous avec nous
Facebook Twitter YouTube RSS