Learn More >

Ministry Status: Activation Status

Research at the Ministry of Health

Evidence Synthesis

The Evidence Synthesis Unit produces evidence products in response to enquiries for information about health system topics from requesting areas within the Ministry of Health and the Ministry of Long-Term Care. The Unit develops syntheses of research evidence as well as jurisdictional scans on health system and public policy questions, according to clients’ needs.

In response to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Unit is working on two initiatives that specifically aim to coordinate the synthesis and dissemination of high-quality and timely information on pandemic-related issues to health sector partners.

Please contact EvidenceSynthesis@ontario.ca with any questions about this work.

Evidence Synthesis Network

The Evidence Synthesis Network (ESN) comprises representatives of organizations in Ontario and Canada with expertise in evidence synthesis and knowledge translation. The Network provides their expertise to develop and spread high-quality, relevant, and timely synthesized research evidence about COVID-19 to inform decision makers as the pandemic continues, while reducing duplication of effort across the groups.

When a request for information is submitted, Network members are alerted, and asked to provide documents or support in response. Once responsive documents to a request are received, RAEB develops an Evidence Synthesis Briefing Note; these compile and summarize the information submitted by ESN members, and are shared with the network and on the ESN website, so that the information is made broadly available.

RAEB COVID-19 Evidence Updates

The COVID-19 Evidence Updates were developed in order to share trusted information about COVID-19 to a wide health system audience. The Evidence Updates provide summaries of products developed by both the Evidence Synthesis Unit and the Evidence Synthesis Network, links to trusted sources of information about COVID-19, and curated research and jurisdictional information.

RAEB COVID-19 Evidence Updates:

There have been 26 COVID-19 Evidence Updates produced to date; the remaining Evidence Updates will be posted shortly.

For More Information

Call ServiceOntario, Infoline at:
1–866–532–3161 (Toll–free)
In Toronto, (416) 314–5518
TTY 1–800–387–5559.
In Toronto, TTY (416)327–4282
Hours of operation: Monday to Friday, 8:30am – 5:00pm

 
  • Connect With Us
Facebook Twitter YouTube RSS

La recherche au ministère de la Santé

Unité de la synthèse des données probantes

L’Unité de la synthèse des données probantes produit des documents de données probantes en réponse aux demandes de renseignements sur des sujets relatifs au système de santé émanant des services du ministère de la Santé et du ministère des Soins de longue durée. L’Unité fait des synthèses des données probantes issues de la recherche et des études par secteur de compétence sur des questions touchant le système de santé et l’action des pouvoirs publics, selon les besoins des clients.

En réponse à la pandémie de COVID-19, l’Unité travaille sur deux initiatives dont le but précis est la coordination de la synthèse et de la diffusion en temps utile de renseignement de grande qualité sur les questions touchant la pandémie aux acteurs du domaine de la santé.

Prière d’envoyer toute question sur ces travaux à EvidenceSynthesis@ontario.ca.

Réseau de synthèse des données probantes

L’Evidence Synthesis Network (ESN) comprend des représentants d’organismes de l’Ontario et du Canada qui possèdent un savoir spécialisé en synthèse des données probantes et en transposition des connaissances. Ce réseau emploie son savoir à l’élaboration et à la diffusion en temps utile de données probantes sur la COVID-19 qui sont de qualité, pertinentes, condensées et issues de travaux de recherche, sur lesquelles les décideurs peuvent se baser durant la pandémie qui perdure tout en réduisant le dédoublement des efforts entre les groupes.

Lorsqu’une demande de renseignements est présentée, les membres du réseau sont alertés. On leur demande alors de répondre à la demande en acheminant des documents ou en offrant un soutien. Lorsque les documents en réponse à une demande ont été reçus, la DRAE élabore une note de synthèse des données probantes qui compile et résume les renseignements transmis par les membres du réseau et qui est transmise à tout le réseau et affichée sur son site Internet, de façon que les renseignements soient largement accessibles.

Mises à jour des données probantes sur la COVID-19 de la DRAE

Les mises à jour des données probantes sur la COVID-19 ont été créées pour la communication de renseignements fiables sur cette maladie à un vaste public au sein du système de santé. Ces mises à jour comprennent des résumés de documents élaborés par l’Unité de la synthèse des données probantes et par le Réseau de synthèse des données probantes, des liens menant aux sources de renseignements fiables sur la COVID-19 et des renseignements organisés sur la recherche et par secteur de compétence.

Il y a eu 79 mises à jour sur les données probantes liées à la COVID-19 produites jusqu’à présent; les autres mises à jour sur les données probantes seront publiées sous peu.

Mises à jour des données probantes sur la COVID-19 de la DRAE :

Pour en savoir plus

Communiquer avec la Ligne Info de ServiceOntario au 1 800 268-1154
(Appels sans frais en Ontario seulement)
À Toronto, faites le 416-314-5518
ATS : 1 800 387-5559.
À Toronto, ATS 416-327-4282
Heures d'ouverture : 8 h 30 - 17 h

 
  • Connectez-vous avec nous
Facebook Twitter YouTube RSS