Ministry Reports

Master Numbering System

Effective August 22, 2019

The Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care Master Numbering System has been developed for the purpose of bringing together all Health Facilities and Programs under one system of identification. The list is a composite of health and health related units, facilities, clinics, programs and services. Each such organisation has been assigned a unique four digit identifying code.

This publication has been designed primarily for use by those involved in completion of the CIHI abstract. Other users should contact the Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care, Health Data Branch, Data Standards Unit, for further information concerning their use of the system.

Facilities and programs are identified by a type code, which indicates a broad service classification. Care must be taken to identify the correct service classification by type since various types of service may be provided within one facility.

Please note that due to space limitations on field lengths, some municipal names have been truncated or abbreviated and do not necessarily constitute legal names.

The complete files may be downloaded from the link below:

Document Download

For More Information

Call ServiceOntario, Infoline at:
1-866-532-3161 (Toll-free in Ontario only)
TTY 1-800-387-5559.
In Toronto, TTY 416-327-4282
Hours of operation : 8:30am - 5:00pm

If you are a member of the media, call Communications and Marketing Branch at 416-314-6197 or visit our News Room section.

  • Connect With Us
Facebook Twitter YouTube RSS

Rapports du ministère

Système d’identification par numéro principal

Entré en vigueur en octobre 2021

Dans le cadre du Système d’identification par numéro principal du ministère de la Santé et des Soins de longue durée, un seul système d’identification s’applique à tous les établissements et les programmes de santé. La liste englobe les unités, les établissements, les cliniques, les programmes et les services de santé et associés à la santé. Un code d’identification à quatre chiffres unique a été attribué à chaque organisation.

Cette publication s’adresse principalement aux personnes devant préparer le résumé pour l’Institut canadien de l’information sur la santé. Les autres utilisateurs doivent communiquer avec l’Unité des normes relatives aux données, Direction des données sur la santé, ministère de la Santé pour obtenir d’autres renseignements sur l’utilisation du système.

Les établissements et les programmes sont identifiés par un code, qui indique une classification générale de service. Il faut identifier avec soin la classification de service selon le type, car divers types de service peuvent être dispensés par un établissement.

Il est à noter qu’en raison des limites d’espace dans les champs, le nom de certaines municipalités a été abrégé et ne constitue pas nécessairement le nom officiel.

Les fichiers complets peuvent être téléchargés à partir du lien ci-dessous :

Téléchargement de documents

Pour en savoir plus

Communiquer avec la Ligne Info de ServiceOntario au 1 800 268-1154
(Appels sans frais en Ontario seulement)
À Toronto, faites le 416-314-5518
ATS : 1 800 387-5559.
À Toronto, ATS 416-327-4282
Heures d'ouverture : 8 h 30 - 17 h

Les médias peuvent s'adresser à la Direction des communications et de l'information, au 416 314 6197, ou consulter la section Salle de presse.

  • Connectez-vous avec nous
Facebook Twitter YouTube RSS