Health Care Professionals

OHIP for HC Professionals

Medical Liability Protection (MLP) Reimbursement Program


Welcome to the Medical Liability Protection Reimbursement Program web pages.

The Government of Ontario understands that professional liability protection is a necessary part of practicing medicine. Enabling physicians to access adequate medical liability protection allows Ontario to remain competitive in recruiting and retaining physicians in Ontario.

Ensuring that physicians have access to a medical liability protection program also means that there is adequate compensation available to patients who are harmed by medical negligence. Furthermore, the College of Physician and Surgeons of Ontario (CPSO) mandates medical liability protection as a condition of licensing physicians.

Representatives from the Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care (MOHLTC), the Canadian Medical Protective Association (CMPA) and the Ontario Medical Association (OMA) work together to assure continued availability of professional liability protection for Ontario physicians at a reasonable cost.

The MOHLTC MLP Reimbursement Program provides a partial reimbursement to physicians that meet program deadlines and eligibility requirements.

Changing your address?

You can change your address with the Canadian Medical Protective Association on their website at: www.cmpa-acpm.ca or by phone at 1-800-267-6522. Our system will be automatically updated when the next payment information is transferred.

For More Information

Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care
Claims Services Branch
Medical Liability Protection (MLP) Reimbursement Program
700 - 75 Albert Street
Ottawa ON K1P 5Y9

For enquiries regarding the MLP Reimbursement Program, please contact the Service Support Contact Centre at: 1-800-262-6524
Fax: (613) 545-5810
Email: MLPReimbursement@ontario.ca
Hours of operation: 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m., except holidays

Professionels de la santé

Assurance-santé pour les professionnels de la santé

Programme de remboursement pour l'assurance responsabilité médicale (Programme de remboursement ARM)


Bienvenue sur les pages Web du Programme de remboursement pour l'assurance responsabilité médicale.

Le gouvernement de l'Ontario conçoit que l'assurance responsabilité professionnelle est inhérente à l'exercice professionnel de la médecine. Permettant aux médecins d'obtenir la protection adéquate de responsabilité médicale permet à l'Ontario rester compétitif dans le recrutement et la rétention des médecins de l'Ontario.

Cette mesure permet également de veiller à ce qu'une indemnité adéquate soit versée aux patients victimes de négligence médicale. En outre, l'Ordre des médecins et chirurgiens de l'Ontario exige que les médecins souscrivent une assurance responsabilité médicale pour pouvoir exercer leur profession.

Des représentants du ministère de la Santé et des Soins de longue durée (MSSLD), de l'Association canadienne de protection médicale (ACPM) et de l'Ontario Medical Association (OMA) collaborent pour s'assurer que les médecins en Ontario puissent continuer à avoir accès à une assurance responsabilité médicale à un prix raisonnable.

Le Programme de remboursement ARM du MSSLD offre un remboursement partiel aux médecins qui respectent les échéances du programme et satisfont les critères d'admissibilité.

Changement d'adresse?

Vous pouvez modifier votre adresse avec l'Association canadienne de protection médicale sur leur site Web à www.cmpa-acpm.ca ou par téléphone au 1 800 267-6522. Notre système sera automatiquement actualisé lorsque les informations de paiement suivante sont transférées.

Pour en savoir plus

Ministère de la Santé et des Soins de longue durée
Direction des services pour les demandes de règlement
Programme de remboursement pour l'assurance responsabilité médicale (Programme de remboursement ARM)
700 - 75, rue Albert
Ottawa ON K1P 5Y9

Pour des renseignements concernant le programme de remboursement ARM, veuillez contacter le Service Support Centre au : 1-800-262-6524
Fax: (613) 545-5810
Email: MLPReimbursement@ontario.ca
Heures d'ouverture : 8 h 00 - 17 h, sauf les jours fériés