About the Ministry

Associate Deputy Ministers


Associate Deputy Minister Nancy Naylor

Nancy Naylor

Associate Deputy Minister, Delivery and Implementation

Nancy Naylor is the Associate Deputy Minister, Delivery and Implementation at the Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care (MOHLTC), leading two large divisions: Health System Accountability, Performance & French Language Services Division (HSAPFLSD) and Health System Quality and Funding. Nancy joined the MOHLTC in 2014 as Assistant Deputy Minister of the HSAP Division.

Before joining the MOHLTC, Nancy was the ADM of the Postsecondary Education Division in the Ministry of Training, Colleges and Universities. She has also served as an ADM in the Ministry of Education and the Ministry of Finance and has held other senior positions in the Ontario government.


Sharon Lee Smith, Associate Deputy Minister Delivery and Implementation

Sharon Lee Smith

Associate Deputy Minister, Policy and Transformation

Sharon Lee Smith has been Associate Deputy Minister, Policy and Transformation, since February 2015.

An executive with more than 20 years of public-service experience, Sharon Lee served most recently as Assistant Deputy Minister, Ministry of Health, Government of Saskatchewan. In this role, she was responsible for public health, mental health and addictions, seniors’ and long-term care, laboratory services and primary health care.

Prior to joining the Ministry of Health in Saskatchewan, Sharon Lee was Assistant Deputy Minister for the Saskatchewan Region of Western Economic Diversification Canada. In 2013, as ADM, she received the Lieutenant Governor’s Gold Medal Award of Excellence for Public Administration.

Her international work experience has included representing Canada in United Nations climate change negotiations in her role as Director General, International Affairs Branch, Environment Canada. She was also responsible for leading multilateral engagement and negotiations with international institutions, including the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) in Paris, Rome and Nairobi; the United Nations Environment Program; and the Commission for Sustainable Development in New York City.

Sharon Lee has held leadership positions at Health Canada — as Regional Director for Northern Health and Executive Director, Aboriginal Health Secretariat – First Nations and Inuit Health Branch. She also worked as an economic advisor in the Privy Council Office.

This is not Sharon Lee’s first foray into the OPS, either. Earlier in her career, she spent six years in policy officer roles with the ministries of Finance, Attorney General and Citizenship, as well as with Cabinet Office.

For More Information

Call ServiceOntario, Infoline at:
1-866-532-3161 (Toll-free)
In Toronto, (416) 314-5518
TTY 1-800-387-5559.
In Toronto, TTY 416-327-4282
Hours of operation : Monday to Friday, 8:30am - 5:00pm

Le ministère

Sous-ministres associées


Associate Deputy Minister Nancy Naylor

Nancy Naylor

Sous-ministre associée, Division de la responsabilisation et de la performance du système de santé et des services en français

Nancy Naylor est la sous-ministre associée, responsabilisation et de la performance du système de santé et des services en français au ministère de la Santé et des Soins de longue durée (MSSLD). Elle dirige deux grosses divisions : celle de la responsabilisation et de la performance du système de santé et des services en français (DRPSEF) et celle de l'amélioration de la qualité et du financement du système de santé. Nancy est arrivée au MSSLD en 2014 comme sous-ministre associée de la DRPSS.

Avant de venir au MSSLD, Nancy était la SMA de la Division de l'éducation postsecondaire au ministère de la Formation et des Collèges et Universités. Elle a également travaillé comme SMA au ministère de l'Éducation et à celui des Finances, ainsi que tenu d’autres postes de cadre supérieur au sein du gouvernement de l’Ontario.


Sharon Lee Smith, Associate Deputy Minister Delivery and Implementation

Sharon Lee Smith

Sous-ministre associée, politiques et renouvellement

Sharon Lee Smith assume depuis février 2015 les fonctions de sous-ministre associée, politiques et renouvellement.

Comptant plus de 20 ans d'expérience en administration publique, Mme Smith a occupé plus récemment les fonctions de sous-ministre associée au ministère de la Santé de la Saskatchewan. À ce titre, elle a encadré la santé publique, les services de santé mentale et de lutte contre la toxicomanie, les services aux personnes âgées, les soins de longue durée, les services de laboratoire et les soins de santé primaires.

Avant de se joindre au ministère de la Santé de la Saskatchewan, Mme Smith était sous-ministre associée pour la région de la Saskatchewan de Diversification de l'économie de l'Ouest Canada. En 2013, elle a reçu à ce titre la Médaille d’or du lieutenant-gouverneur pour l'excellence en administration publique.

Mme Smith a également de l’expérience sur la scène internationale, ayant représenté le Canada aux négociations sur le changement climatique des Nations Unies alors qu’elle occupait le poste de directrice générale, Direction des affaires internationales d’Environnement Canada. Elle a également été chargée de diriger la participation multilatérale et les négociations avec des organismes internationaux, dont l’Organisation de coopération et de développement économiques (OCDE) à Paris, Rome et Nairobi. En outre, elle a été porte-parole au Programme des Nations Unies pour l'environnement et à la Commission du développement durable de l’Organisation des Nations Unies à New York.

Mme Smith a occupé des postes de direction à Santé Canada, en tant que directrice régionale de la santé du Nord et que directrice générale du Secrétariat à la santé des Autochtones, Direction générale de la santé des Premières nations et des Inuits. Elle a également travaillé comme conseillère en économie au Bureau du Conseil privé.

Il ne s’agit pas de la première incursion de Mme Smith dans la fonction publique de l’Ontario. Plus tôt au cours de sa carrière, elle a passé six ans à titre d’agente des politiques au ministère des Finances, au ministère du Procureur général, au ministère des Affaires civiques et au Bureau du Conseil des ministres.

Pour en savoir plus

Communiquer avec la Ligne Info de ServiceOntario au 1 800 268-1154 (Appels sans frais)
À Toronto, faites le 416-314-5518
ATS : 1 800 387-5559.
À Toronto, ATS 416-327-4282
Heures d'ouverture : lundi au vendredi de 8 h 30 - 17 h