Organizational Structure of the Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care

For information about the organizational structure of the Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care, please see the Ministry Organization Chart [PDF] or the accessible version below.

  1. Christine Elliott, Minister
    1. Robin Martin, Parliamentary Assistant
    2. Effie Triantafilopoulos, Parliamentary Assistant
  2. Helen Angus, Deputy Minister
    1. Dr. David Williams, Chief Medical Officer of Health
    2. William Charnetski, Chief Health Innovation Strategist
    3. Janice Crawford, Legal Services
    4. Wiesia Kubicka, Policy and Delivery
    5. Jean-Claude Camus, Communications and Marketing
    6. Lorelle Taylor, Associate Deputy Minister, Health System Information Management and CIO
      1. Greg Hein, Digital Health Secretariat
      2. Health System Information Management
        1. Michael Hillmer, Executive Director, Information Management, Data and Analytics
          1. Eric Sutherland, A/Director, Information Management Strategy and Policy
          2. Aileen Chan, Director, Health Data
          3. Jennifer Bridge, Director, Health Analytics and Insights
          4. Kamil Malikov, Director, Health Data Science
      3. Health Services I&IT Cluster
        1. Elizabeth Hyland, Executive Lead
          1. Hope Knox, Head, Integrated Health Solutions
          2. Heather Berios, Head, Technology Management Solutions Integration
          3. Karen Hay, Head, Digital Health Solutions and Innovation
          4. Jack Groenewegen, Head, Health Solutions Delivery
      4. Swetlana Signarowski, Head, Project Solutions
      5. Louise Doyon, Head, Business Consulting
      6. Louise Doyon, Director, Planning Architecture and Financial Management
    7. Suzanne McGurn, Assistant Deputy Minister and Executive Officer, Ontario Public Drug Programs
      1. Angie Wong, Director, Drug Programs Policy and Strategy
      2. David Schachow, Director, Drug Programs Delivery
      3. Joel Montesanti, Director, Strategy Execution
    8. Justine Jackson, Assistant Deputy Minister and Chief Administrative Officer, Corporate Services
      1. Leann Alderson, Director, HR Strategic Business Unit
      2. Phil Cooke, Director, Fiscal Oversight and Performance
      3. Shelley Gibson, Director, Supply Chain and Facilities
      4. Jim Yuill, Director, Financial Management
      5. Vacant, Director, Accounting Policy and Financial Reporting
      6. John Amodeo, Director, Corporate Management
      7. Corinne Berinstein, Director, Health Audit Service Team
      8. Simon Trevarthen, Director, Business Innovation Office
    9. Alison Blair, Assistant Deputy Minister, Direct Services
      1. Lynn Tisdale, Director, Claims Services
      2. Steven Haddad, Director, Emergency Health Regulatory and Accountability
      3. Eva Roszuk, Director, Assistive Devices Program
      4. Nancy Dickson, Director, Psychiatric Patient Advocate Office
      5. Donna Piasentini, Director, Emergency Health Program Management and Delivery
      6. Steven Haddad, Director, Enhancing Emergency Services in Ontario
    10. Denise Cole, Assistant Deputy Minister, Health Workforce Planning and Regulatory Affairs
      1. Dr. Michelle Acorn, Provincial Chief Nursing Officer
      2. David Lamb, Director, Health Workforce Planning
      3. Allison Henry, Director, Health Workforce Regulatory Oversight
    11. Lynn Guerriero, Assistant Deputy Minister and General Manager, OHIP, Negotiations and Accountability Management
      1. David Clarke, Director, Negotiations
      2. Neeta Sarta, Director, Provincial Programs
      3. Pauline Ryan, Director, Health Services
      4. Bonnie Reib, Director, Laboratories and Genetics
    12. Sharon Lee Smith, Associate Deputy Minister, Policy and Transformation
      1. Roselle Martino, ADM, Population and Public Health
        1. Jackie Wood, Director, Strategy and Planning
        2. Clint Shingler, Director, Health System Emergency Management
        3. Elizabeth Walker, Director, Accountability and Liaison
        4. Nina Arron, Director, Health Protection and Surveillance Policy and Programs
        5. Dianne Alexander, Director, Health Promotion and Prevention Policy and Programs
        6. Laura Pisko, Director, Health Improvement Policy and Programs
      2. Peter Kaftarian, Assistant Deputy Minister, Health Capital
        1. James Stewart, Director, Health Capital Investment
        2. Brenda Blackstock, Director, Long-Term Care Homes Renewal
      3. Patrick Dicerni, Assistant Deputy Minister, Strategic Policy and Planning
        1. Anne Hayes, Director, Research, Analysis and Evaluation
        2. Kelci Gershon, Director, Policy Coordination and Intergovernmental Relations
        3. Michael Robertson, Director, Capacity Planning and Priorities
        4. Sean Court, Director, Strategic Policy
        5. Joanne Plaxton, Director, Health Equity
        6. Patrick Mitchell, Director, Mental Health and Addictions
      4. Brian Pollard, Assistant Deputy Minister, Long-Term Care Homes
        1. Stacey Colameco, Director, LTC Inspections
        2. Michelle-Ann Hylton, Director, Licensing and Policy
        3. Karen Simpson, Director, Special Projects
    13. Nancy Naylor, Associate Deputy Minister, Delivery and Implementation
      1. Tim Hadwen, Assistant Deputy Minister, Health System Accountability, Performance and French Language Services
        1. Jane Sager, Director, Local Health Integration Network Liaison
        2. Amy Olmstead, Director, Home and Community Care
        3. Phil Graham, Director, Primary Health Care
        4. Jillian Paul, Director, Local Health Integration Network Renewal
        5. Fiona Menzies, Project Director, Program Implementation
      2. Melissa Farrell, Assistant Deputy Minister, Health System Quality and Funding
        1. Allison Costello, Director, Policy and Innovation
        2. Sherif Kaldas, Director, Health Sector Models
        3. Fredrika Scarth, Director, Health Quality Ontario Liaison and Program Development
        4. Dr. Melanie Kohn, Director, Hospitals

Division names link to the ServiceOntario Info-Go Directory. Mandate (description) and telephone information can be found by clicking on [Telephone Directory] or [Services & Offices Directory] after the division or branch name for extended information.

For More Information

Call ServiceOntario, Infoline at:
1-866-532-3161 (Toll-free)
In Toronto, (416) 314-5518
TTY 1-800-387-5559.
In Toronto, TTY 416-327-4282
Hours of operation: Monday to Friday, 8:30am - 5:00pm